St. Louis Art Museum

Originally part of the Palace of Fine Arts, the Museum was the only building from the 1904 World’s Fair designed to be a permanent structure. 

Inscribed on the Museum’s south façade “Art Still Has Truth; Take Refuge There”. Visitors can take refuge amongst the more than 14,000 works spanning six centuries and includes works by such masters as Rembrandt, Degas, Beckmann, and Picasso to name a few.